What are the 3 types of solar panels?   

Posted 03 Aug. 2019

Kimbery Andrade
@kimberyandrade | Posted 03 Aug. 2019

There are three basic types of solar panels, namely Monocrystalline, Polycrystalline, and Amorphous panels, also known as thin-film solar panels. The amorphous solar panels are mostly used in small devices such as calculators and table lamps. Visit here to know more about the different types of solar panel. It is made with depositing a sheet of thin silicon under a glass or steel sheet. The mono panels are made with crystal silicon under a panel, and it has just one single crystal per panel as the name suggests. It is more effective in low temperatures and is generally used in colder regions. The polycrystalline panel has a multifaceted surface of silicon crystals which help better in weak light and has more power capacity.